The last preparations - Reisverslag uit Leiderdorp, Nederland van Sjoukje Lange - WaarBenJij.nu The last preparations - Reisverslag uit Leiderdorp, Nederland van Sjoukje Lange - WaarBenJij.nu

The last preparations

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sjoukje

02 Oktober 2016 | Nederland, Leiderdorp

¡Hola amigos!

Just one week to go, and I’ll be in the plane to San Jose, Costa Rica. Moving out of my room in Utrecht, felt like the start of life 2.0.

This night I realized why traveling is so awesome. It’s all about curiosity. Yep, that’s me. How does it look like in a different continent? What will rain forest look like? How does it smell? The real experience, instead of watching stupid pictures and nature documentaries. Curious how a volcano will sound. How the Caribbean waves impact my body. Curious how the Latin-American culture will be. How the bananas taste. I’m even curious about the coffee… Curious about the differences in nature and culture within Costa Rica, but also between the Latin-American countries. How I’m gonna survive in Spanish. Who I will meet to travel with. Curious how it is to be out of my safe and well organized comfort zone.

The first three weeks I’ll spend in Jaco, at the west-cost of Costa Rica. Improving my non-existing Spanish skills is an essential need for my further plans: traveling. Just one week to go. Time for the last preparations. I’m curious. My next message will be from Costa Rica!

¡Hasta la vista!

  • 03 Oktober 2016 - 14:34

    Anne:

    Ik ben ook benieuwd! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sjoukje

Actief sinds 02 Okt. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 315
Totaal aantal bezoekers 11931

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Oktober 2016 - 05 Januari 2017

Latin-America

Landen bezocht: